Stoffenmanager and the ISAB

Stoffenmanager® and the International Advisory Board.

An independent International Scientific Advisory Board is affiliated to Stoffenmanager®. The members of ISAB are prominent research institutes and universities from Europe and beyond. Its main focus is to advise on the ongoing development of Stoffenmanager® and undertake or commission Stoffenmanager® related research. The International Scientific Advisory Board is a guarantee that Stoffenmanager® complies with the EU regulations and is in line with the latest scientific developments.

The ISAB members are:

  • Austrian General Accident Insurance Board (AUVA), Austria
  • National Research Centre for the Working Environment (NRCWE), Denmark
  • Finnish Institute of Occupational Health (FIOH), Finland
  • Institute of Occupational Safety and Health of the German Social Accident Insurance (IFA), Germany
  • University of Insubria, Risk Assessment for Human Health (RAHH), Italy
  • Netherlands Organisation for Applied Scientific Research (TNO),  The Netherlands
  • Central Institute for Labour Protection – National Research Institute (CIOP-PIB), Poland
  • Spanisch Association of Industrial Hygiene (AEHI), Spain
  • Dalarna and Lund Universities, Sweden
  • Institute of Occupational Medicine and Industrial Hygiene of the National Taiwan University, Taiwan


From left to right bottom row: Norbert Neuwirth (AUVA, Austria),  Arto Säämänen (FIOH, Finland), Ismo Kalevi Koponen (NRCWE, Denmark), Wouter Fransman (TNO, Netherlands), Shao-Zu Huang (National Taiwan University), Mario Arnone (IFA, Germany) , Kuen-Yuh Wu (National Taiwan University), Henri Heussen (Chairman, Cosanta, The Netherlands).

On the stairs from left to right: Rudolf van der Haar (AEHI, Spain), Gunnar Rosén (Dalarna University, Sweden), Andrea Spinazzè (University of Insubria, Italy) and Ing-Marie Andersson (Dalarna University, Sweden).

Not in the picture, however, ISAB members: Stefan Gabriel, Dorothea Koppisch (IFA, ISAB), Milja Koponen (FIOH, Finland), Agnieszka Jankowska ( NOFER, Poland), Hanna Landberg (Lund University, Sweden).